

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE TUESDAY, 15 NOVEMBER 2022

A BLENDED MEETING of the EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE will be held in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNCIL HEADQUARTERS, NEWTOWN ST. BOSWELLS AND MICROSOFT TEAMS on TUESDAY, 15 NOVEMBER 2022 at 10.00 am. Members may attend either in person or online.

All Attendees, including members of the public, should note that the public business in this meeting will be livestreamed and video recorded and that recording will be available thereafter for public view for 180 days.

J. J. WILKINSON, Clerk to the Council,

4 November 2022

BUSINESS		
1.	Apologies for Absence	
2.	Order of Business	
3.	Declarations of Interest	
4.	Minute (Pages 3 - 4)	2 mins
	Consider Minute of Meeting held on 4 October 2022 for approval and signing by the Chairman. (Copy attached.)	
5.	Proposed Use of Second Homes Council Tax to Grant Assist Delivery of Affordable Housing at Kirkhope Steading, Ettrick Bridge (Pages 5 - 10)	10 mins
	Consider report by Director, Infrastructure and Environment. (Copy attached.)	
6.	Monitoring of the General Fund Revenue Budget 2022/23 (Pages 11 - 56)	10 mins
	Consider report by Acting Chief Financial Officer. (Copy attached.)	
7.	Monitoring of the Capital Financial Plan 2022/23 (Pages 57 - 82)	10 mins

	Consider report by Acting Chief Financial Officer. (Copy attached.)	
8.	Balances at 31 March 2023 (Pages 83 - 92)	10 mins
	Consider report by Acting Chief Financial Officer. (Copy attached.)	
9.	Corporate Debts - Write Offs in 2022/23 Mid Year Update (Pages 93 - 98)	10 mins
	Consider report by Acting Chief Financial Officer. (Copy attached.)	
10.	Any Other Items Previously Circulated	
11.	Any Other Items which the Chairman Decides are Urgent	

NOTES

- 1. Timings given above are only indicative and not intended to inhibit Members' discussions.
- 2. Members are reminded that, if they have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

Membership of Committee:- Councillors E. Jardine (Chair), C. Cochrane, L. Douglas, M. Douglas, J. Greenwell, C. Hamilton, S. Hamilton, J. Linehan, S. Mountford, D. Parker, J. Pirone, E. Robson, M. Rowley, F. Sinclair, R. Tatler, E. Thornton-Nicol and T. Weatherston

Please direct any enquiries to Declan Hall Tel: 01835 826556

Email: Declan.Hall@scotborders.gov.uk